2014 Saratoga Little League Divisions

Majors AAA AA Farm Mini-Ball T-Ball


Saratoga Little League Youth Umpire Program Information click here

Saratoga Little League is divided into 6 separate Divisions. A Divisional Competitive charter defines each Division to ensure players are appropriately placed depending upon their age and skill level. This is designed to increase playtime in our Minor's division, increase player rotation defensively and offensively throughout the league, and increase the development of pitching and establish competitive levels of play appropriate for the Divisional age groups.

The Board believes that these measures will improve the opportunity for skills development of the majority of our participating players by providing more of why we are here: Game Play Time.

Specifically, we have implemented the following rules that far exceed the National Little League Policy of 6 defensive outs and 1 at-bat:

We are hopeful that the institution of these measures will provide for a more enjoyable format for our players and their parents. We also expect that these measures will increase overall player development and skill, improving the level of competitiveness in post-season play.


Honor the Game